No Recent Activity
About Linda_green32

Basic Information

Date of Birth
February 2, 1982 (42)
About Linda_green32
Hi everyone! I'm Desiree, 28 years old, graduated in New York University, and happily married to a man who I will be glad to make a lot of babies with! (love you honey)

I used to be in marketing back in 2004, for 3 years, but it didn't really float my boat. Perhaps I was in the wrong company? Ah well, I now work as a fashion designer (yes a big leap in industry) and consultant for GoodOrient, which creates in house designed asian apparels that fuses eastern and western fashion together, and fusing modern into traditionals. A lot of the cheongsams (chinese long dresses) are designed by me. I pick the fabrics, I design the cuttings, I put in the finishing touch, and I try them on after they're done. That's basically my job, and I love it!

After work, I love reading the latest gossip magazines and blogs, catch some streaming movies, watch youtube, and occasionally indulge myself and some friends inside TGIFridays' cakes or icecream. On the weekend I shop, jog with hubby and our 2 golden retrievers BeeBee and BooBoo, and experiemnt new recipes!

I've been living in China for 3 years now, and the cultural impact on me have ups and downs. It's just so much to explore, and I'm tougher than I was, 3 years ago back in Canada! Still experiences culture shock here and then, but it wasn't as bad as when I first came here. I kinda love it here! Other than the pollution....

This is it! My life story, in like 4 paragraphs. Short and sweet, just like me, physically =) Oh hey I'm very proud of my designs and work, so make sure you check them out, and you can contact me via them or this profile, and we can network if I find you interesting enough,or if you want some advice on fashion, or whatever!


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
05-11-2012 10:03 AM
Join Date
Home Page