Bollywood actress Deepika Padukone would be honoured with the biennial Smita Patil Memorial Award instituted by Priyadarshni Academy for her contribution to the film industry. The award would be presented to her at the 28th anniversary global awards function of the Priyadarshni Academy on September 18 here, its Chairman Nanik Rupani said in a statement here today.
On the occasion, noted industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla would be honoured with Harish Mahindra Memorial Global Award for outstanding contribution to “globalisation of Indian industry”.
Dr Samir Brahmachari, Director General, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, would be presented award for outstanding contribution to “science-led inclusive innovation”.
Nirj Deva, Member of European Parliament, would be felicitated for outstanding contribution to “international development”.
HDFC Managing Director Aditya Puri would be honoured for outstanding contribution as a “visionary leader in banking industry”.
Dr Jacques Rogozinski of Inter-American Investment Corporation, USA, would get an award for outstanding contribution to “economic development leveraging on small and medium enterprises”.
The awards shall be presented by Union Health and Family Welfare Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad, Maharashtra Assembly Speaker Dilip Walse-Patil and state Food and Civil Supplies Minister Anil Deshmukh.
Milind Deora will be felicitated for his induction in the Union Cabinet as a Minister of State for Communication and IT while Piyush Goyal will be honoured for his appointment as a member of Rajya Sabha.

More stills

Keywords:Bollywood actor ,Deepika Padukone, Smita Patil Memorial Award , Priyadarshni Academy, Nanik Rupani , Kumar Mangalam Birla, Harish Mahindra Memorial, Global Award,Dr Samir Brahmachari, Director General, Council of Scientific,Industrial Research,Nirj Deva, Member of European Parliament,HDFC Managing Director, Aditya Puri ,Dr Jacques Rogozinski, Inter-American Investment Corporation, USA,Union Health ,Family Welfare Minister ,Ghulam Nabi Azad, Maharashtra Assembly Speaker, Dilip Walse-Patil, state Food , Civil Supplies Minister, Anil Deshmukh,Milind Deora, Minister of State for Communication , IT , Piyush Goyal, Rajya Sabha.