The fourth season of the Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) season four was inaugurated by legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar in Mumbai on Friday. A tentative match schedule for the new season was also released.

Defending champions Karnataka Bulldozers will start their campaign on January, 2014 against the Bengal Tigers in Hyderabad. Their next match is against the Chennai Rhinos on February 2. The team will then move to Mumbai on February 8 to take on the Telugu Warriors. Their last league encounter will be against Veer Marathi on February 16 in Kochi. The two semifinals will be held in Bangalore on February 22, and the final in Hyderabad on February 23.
Some of the stars who were seen at the inauguration were Karnataka Bulldozers captain Sudeep, Ragini Dwivedi, Charmee, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia D'Souza and Shruti Haasan.

The eight teams have been divided into two groups, which will reduce the actual number of matches played.

More Stills

Keywords:Celebrity Cricket League,CCL,legendary cricketer ,Sachin Tendulkar, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bengal Tigers,Chennai Rhinos ,Telugu Warriors, Veer Marathi , captain Sudeep, Ragini Dwivedi, Charmee, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia D'Souza, Shruti Haasan,cricket news,sports news