View Poll Results: Which is the leading video editor software yet...

Voters
406. You may not vote on this poll
  • Pinnacle Studio Plus v9.3

    0 0%
  • Adobe Premiere Pro v1.5

    0 0%
  • Roxio Video Wave 7

    0 0%
  • Ulead Video Studio v8.0

    1 0.25%
  • 405 99.75%
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: Video Editing...

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Adobe Premiere is expensive though but you can get cracked versions from lots of places

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    332

    Default

    huh... well I have only used Pinnacle Studio but it doesn't have a lot to offer, but because I haven't used the others yet I'll have to wait to answer the poll...

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Premiere has everything

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]
    Premiere has everything
    and from my general consensus of about 50 of my friends that use it, has a terrible tendancy to lock up at the wrong moment, like when they were saving their project, and then 10 hours of work went down the drain becasue it corrupted the file... the actual number of friends that have experienced these lock up incidents; 35 of the 50. they all still like the software though.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    7

    Default

    There are three reasons Premiere locks up.

    1. Your computer sucks. (Not enough RAM and/or processing power to run)

    2. You are using lossy encoded footage(DivX/Xvid)

    3. It's a cracked version.

    :?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Maryland, USA
    Posts
    332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sq
    There are three reasons Premiere locks up.

    1. Your computer sucks. (Not enough RAM and/or processing power to run)

    2. You are using lossy encoded footage(DivX/Xvid)

    3. It's a cracked version.

    :?
    well that sounds like my friends. I think one of them is trying to run Premiere on 1.2 gHz Celeron with 384 MB of 133 SDRAM, they borrow footage from other movies so I guess they are probably getting DivX or something like that, oh, and I REALLY doubt it is his copy. :lol:

    As for my machine, I'm sure it'll run premiere with no problem, and It's not like I can't get my own copy of Premeire for a discounted price...

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    31

    Default

    hi
    in fact i use Movie Maker some times that is all ;-)

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    10

    Default

    i use ulead its cheaper than the rest.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I use Pinnacle Studio Plus v9.3 on 1.2 gHz Celeron with 500 MB of 176 SDRAM and the end result is still not very good so I'm looking for a better program and so far everyone I use I think it still like completely sucks but everyone else see's nothing wrong with them so it could be just be I meticulous behavior but if you guys know any other programs give me a shout

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Tamil nadu
    Posts
    187

    Default

    IUSE PINAACLE BECAUSE THEY R IMPROVING NOW OIN MANY TERMS BUT TO TELL THE TRUTH ADOBE IS BEST....


    UR POLL WATCHER...
    ADHI...



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •