Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: echo?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    11

    Default echo?

    this the simple php code?

    <?
    $a = "Good Morning";
    ?>

    so you can write php code <?echo"$a";?> or <?=$a?> ---> simple code

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYS
    Posts
    29

    Default

    The code would be :

    <?php

    $a="Hello World!";

    echo "$a";
    ?>

    :-) good luck with your ventures

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    9

    Default

    is 2 are correct!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    9

    Default

    = --> just line
    echo --> more 1 line!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Mel - Aus
    Posts
    34

    Default Ok

    When ever you start a php script, you should really use <?php (you can use <?, but <?php is better) and end in ?>, you should also make sure you scripts are clean meaning they are not all on one line, some time php error can occur here.

    BTW you can also do this command "print"...

    <?php

    $message = "Hello, world!";
    print "$message";

    ?>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Malaysia,
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Is MEssage box avaliable in php??
    msg...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    61

    Default

    syhs89:

    I saw a lot of your posts. Look, just try to start and study the php basics, because you will never learn by asking specific questions like these.

    Good day!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Malaysia,
    Posts
    321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dBlast
    syhs89:

    I saw a lot of your posts. Look, just try to start and study the php basics, because you will never learn by asking specific questions like these.

    Good day!
    .......................................
    Gime me a great link then !!
    :lol:lol

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    61

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Mel - Aus
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by syhs89
    Is MEssage box avaliable in php??
    msg...
    What do you mean by message box?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •