A drizzle in Bangalore delayed the toss at the Chinnaswamy Stadium by more than an hour, and when it finally took place, it was Virat Kohli and not Daniel Vettori who came out for the home side. Kohli said Vettori had a niggle, and decided to bowl after winning the toss, backing his seven-man batting line-up to chase successfully.
Soon after the toss, however, it began to rain again, forcing the start to be delayed further.
Royal Challengers replaced Vettori with Australian allrounder Andrew McDonald, who is almost a like for like substitution. It was the only change to the XI that beat Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur.
Super Kings made two changes, leaving out Doug Bollinger and Shadab Jakati and bringing in Albie Morkel, who returned from South Africa, and Yo Mahesh. They too bat deep, with Wriddhiman Saha slotted for No. 8.
Both Super Kings and Royal Challengers are level on eight points, but the visitors are fifth and the hosts seventh because of the difference in net run rate. Whoever wins tonight will pole vault to second, and be level with table toppers Delhi Daredevils on five wins.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Mayank Agarwal, 4 Virat Kohli (capt), 5 AB de Villiers (wk), 6 Saurabh Tiwary, 7 Andrew McDonald, 8 Vinay Kumar, 9 KP Appanna, 10 Zaheer Khan, 11 Harshal Patel.

Chennai Super Kings
: 1 S Badrinath, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 5 Dwayne Bravo, 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 Albie Morkel, 8 Wriddhiman Saha, 9 Nuwan Kulasekara, 10 R Ashwin, 11 Yo Mahesh.

Keywords: Chinnaswamy Stadium, Virat Kohli ,Daniel Vettori ,Royal Challengers,Australian allrounder, Andrew McDonald,Rajasthan Royals in Jaipur,Super Kings ,Doug Bollinger , Shadab Jakati, Albie Morkel,Yo Mahesh,Delhi Daredevils cricket news,sports news