Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: 6th Annual Vijay Awards: Kamal, ARR & top celebs grace the occasion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009

    Default 6th Annual Vijay Awards: Kamal, ARR & top celebs grace the occasion

    The 6th Annual Vijay Awards was held much bigger and bolder this year. Vijay Awards was attended by an array of stars from the film industry, eminent directors, notable producers, top-notch technicians. With international standards, grandiose sets and with live performances, it was held on 16 June at Nehru Indoor Stadium Chennai.

    Additional to all these extravagant activities the event's red carpet ceremony was broadcasted LIVE on Youtube by Vijay TV in association with IndiaGlitz. In fact, even after 2 days the video is still on Youtube Trending!

    Of the 143 films released in 2011, winners from 34 different categories were announced in the evening's awards ceremony.

    Kamal Hassan's 'Viswaroopam' trailer was launched in the event. Dhanush took the centre stage and gave a stunning performance Live. Actors Shriya Saran, Anjali, Vedika and many others gave scintillating performances during the award ceremony. The show was hosted by promising upcoming hero Sivakarthikeyan who is known for his quick wit & humor along with Gopinath. The jury members were KS Ravikumar, Yugi Sethu, Nadhiya, Lizzy Priyadarshan and Rathinavel.

    Favorite Hero: Ajith
    Favorite Heroine: Anushka
    Favorite Director: Venkat Prabhu: Mankatha
    Favorite Film: Ko

    Best Actor Vikram - Deiva Thirumagal
    Best Actor - Female - Anjali - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Villain - Ajith - Mankatha
    Entertainer of the year: Dhanush
    Best Director -Vetrimaaran - Aadukalam
    Best Film - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Music Director - GV Prakash - Aadukalam
    Best Supporting Actor Male - Sarathkumar - Kanchana
    Best Supporting Actor Female - Uma Riaz - Mounaguru
    Best Debut Actor Male - Nani
    Best Debut Actor Female - Richa Gangopadhyay - Mayakkam Enna
    Best Comedian Santhanam and Kovai Sarala - Siruthai + Deiva Thirumagal, Kanchana
    Best Cinematographer - PS Vinodh
    Best Editor - Kishore - Engeyum Eppothum
    Best Stunt Director - Dilip - Aaranya Kandam
    Best Art Director - Seenu - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Screenplay - Thiagaraja Kumararaja
    Best Dialogue - Samudrakani - Poraali
    Best Lyricist - Vairamuthu - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Choreographer - Suchitra - Dia Dia Dole - Avan Ivan
    Best Make Up Artist - Gothandapani - 7aum Arivu
    Best Costume Designer - Anuvardhan and Moorthy - 7aum Arivu

    Chevalier Sivaji Ganesan Award for excellence in Indian cinema - SP Balasubramaniam
    Jury Special Award - Baby Sara - Deiva Thirumagal
    Best Find Of The Year - Gibraan - Vaagai Sooda Vaa
    Best Crew Of The Year - Aadukalam

    The Favorite Awards were by public voting and the Best awards were chosen by the eminent jury members.

    6th Annual Vijay Awards more stills:click here

    Keywords: 6th Annual Vijay Awards, Vijay Awards , film industry, eminent directors, notable producers, top-notch technicians, Nehru Indoor Stadium Chennai,Youtube,Vijay TV,Kamal Hassan,Viswaroopam, Dhanush , Shriya Saran, Anjali, Vedika ,Sivakarthikeyan , Gopinath, KS Ravikumar, Yugi Sethu, Nadhiya, Lizzy Priyadarshan,Rathinavel,Ajith,Anushka,Mankatha,Dei va Thirumagal,Anjali ,Engeyum Eppothum,Aadukalam,Sarathkumar , Kanchana,Richa Gangopadhya, Mayakkam Enna, Comedian Santhanam , Kovai Sarala, Aaranya Kandam,Poraali,7aum Arivu,tamil film news
    Last edited by sherlyk; 06-19-2012 at 03:14 PM.

Tags for this Thread


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts